Some people believe that nurses should not have to pay for their nursing degrees. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that education regarding nursing should have to be free. I completely agree with this statement as I believe that this strategy would be useful because more people would be encouraged to be taught in this essential major. Undoubtedly, nurses provide vital services all around the world. Firstly, nurses carry out a great range of tasks, such as administrating drugs, teaching patients' families, taking blood samples, and so on. Every member of society would require one or more of these services sooner or later at some stages of their lives. Secondly, without nurses, healthcare system will become defective and the nation will encounter numerous inevitable fatalities because nurses meet patients' needs and support them emotionally which causes patients to trust them and be comfortable. Unfortunately, many countries have faced a shortage of nurses which is one of the most crucial occupations. Moreover, nurses are paid less money whereas they desire much more. In my opinion, it is one of the most stressful and hard jobs since they have to deal with a wide variety of people with diverse diseases and work over time. For example, during the covid 19 pandemic the majority of nurses had to stay at work for months and they couldn’t see their families. Thus, if nursing becomes free, more individuals will be attracted to choose it as their career. This action not only justifies the shortage of nurses but also fewer of them have to work until late-night. In conclusion, nursing is the heart of health care as the lack of it leads a nation to its doom and the function of hospitals will cease. People will be more willing to participate in nursing if they don't have to pay fees.