Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country, rather than the literature and history of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that it is significant to educate off-springs about the historical values and ancient books of their home country instead of providing them knowledge about foreign land's old culture and writings. I believe both education should be provided to young buds. In further,paragraphs I have described my points of view. To commence with, the antiquity of homeland is a very profound thing to educate children because, it inculcates values, culture, traditions and science about their mother country. Moreover, if children know about their country's history they better understand the logic behind the festivals or celebrations which they pursue every year. For example, In India, every year people celebrate Diwali, which is a festival of lights that is directly linked with the history and ancient books of India. On the other side, literacy about other nations, their old writings and old books also play a vital role in overall knowledge building about the world. This makes children more diverse towards the world. Furthermore, some other countries historic stories and scripture are very helpful in the overall human well-being, if children are aware of these, they can select their major subject to study in future. For instance, there are many people pursuing PhD in Bhagavad Geeta at Oxford University which is the Hindu ancient epic. This Hindu epic has solutions to all problems that a human faces during his entire life span. To conclude, tutoring history about the motherland or other lands are crucial in youngster's development which makes them more diverse, open, provide wide thinking and help to choose their field of profession.