In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development

In recent years, advertisement massages intend to convince that the goods are new productions of the company. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this selling method and I think that it is negative progress. First of all, due to the high competition in attracting consumers, companies try to make their advertisement more appealing to the public via representing the new product, which is varied from the previous ones. Besides, people would purchase the good, which they find it special and therefore the more the ads seem different from its similar products the probability of the victory is higher. For instance, the new Samsung mobile is shown with a bending feature, which was uncommon between other brands. Furthermore, an excessive emphasise on new innovation might cause a reverse development. If a material has a popularity among the nation then manufacturing a new replacement might not be an acceptable idea within the market. In this case, with the new introduction, the brand might lose its loyal consumers, which were used to buy the old one. Hence, the profitability, which is the real aim of this alternation is going to fail the desired outcomes. For example, iPhone 13 could not face the predictable sale since people were still satisfied with the preceding one. In conclusion, businesses want to increase their revenue via emphasising modern products in order to boost their profits, however I believe that this action might display drawback in progress because of the widespread utilization of the old product.