Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people argue that reading the newspaper is the most effective way. While there might be some reasons to support this idea, I maintain that it is no longer the best way to get the news thanks to the advancement of online news sources. On the one hand, the argument that newspapers are the best way to learn news is reasonable to some extent. Firstly, reading newspapers is a traditional activity in VietNam. It is apparent that newspapers have long existed long before the introduction of the internet. Most citizens, especially the olders elders have developed a habit of reading newspapers everyday, so they do not want to change this habit. Secondly, newspapers are considered a more reliable source of information compared to other sources of the internet these days. Most newspapers are written by professional journalists and they are checked out, edited thoroughly before publishing to the community. Despite the above mentioned ideas, I believe that it is more beneficial to learn news through other media. Firstly, this media is easily accessible for everyone. There are a variety of portable technologies such as mobile phones, laptops, computers. People can easily access news faster with a few clicks on the internet. Moreover, it is undeniable that news on the internet is diverse and informative. They are categorized into different specific fields, people can find out which news they want to know from politics to entertainment. For example, while VTV1 posts political news, Kenh14 posts news about showbiz,... In conclusion, while someone insists that reading newspapers is the effective way, I maintain that learning news through other media is more effective when people are living in society 4.0 - society of information and technology. In my opinion, I suggest that publishers should restrict and control news posted on the internet as they can cause misunderstandings among people.