Some people prefer shopping in shopping centres while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each? Which shopping experience do you prefer?

Shopping is one of the most popular activities of every generation, some may choose to buy things in a department store while others prefer to shop in the local markets. This essay will elaborate on the positive aspects of both options. Personally, I prefer shopping malls over local markets. On the one hand, there are many benefits to customers to shop in the mall. Firstly, customers would get high-quality products, because before these goods are available on the shelf, they have to pass the quality control of the factory. Secondly, some outlets provide a personal shopper that can be the assistant and help the buyer to choose the products as well. Furthermore, credit cards are accepted in the shopping centre, so people do not have to pay in cash. From aforementioned, It seems that shopping in the outlets is quite convenient and cool. On the other hand, local markets also offer a wide range of advantages and products to customers. The freshness of vegetables, fruits and fish could be a great benefit of local markets. Moreover, these marketplaces provide customers with low price products, this advantage is perhaps the significant reason why some people choose to buy things in the traditional market. In addition, buying things in the local market also supports the local citizens or local merchants, so that, it will have a positive effect on the economy of the community. In conclusion, choosing the marketplace for shopping may depend on various factors and also the personality of the shopper. Both options have their own unique style. For me, myself, I opt for shopping in the department store.