Some people believe that young people should follow older generation’s example. Others, however, disagree and believe that it’s good to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent years has witnessed tremendous growth due to technological advancement. This has led to a huge generation gap between the young and the older generations. People born before the technological era face difficulties to keep up with latest techniques moreover, their past experience is becoming obsolete faster. While some believe that even after this great revolution of technology, young and aspiring adults should still rely on the methods followed by past generation as it is more reliable and experienced, others argue, that challenging these old point of view is a must. In my opinion, there is a risk of not achieving new results if we stick to the old methods hence, it is absolutely necessary for innovation to try something new and test some old ideas which have been followed blindly. To begin with, Every invention was created with an idea that was beyond the traditional concept. while it is undeniable that old concepts lay as the background for all new ideas, however it is required to challenge some old concepts to invent something new. For Example, After vehicles were invented, it was considered the fastest mode of transport of several years, until airplane were created. The idea of travelling through the sky which is a common mean of transportation now, was hugely critisized and deemed impossible back then. Although, Challenging an outdated idea is healthy for growth, it is important to understand the concept beforehand. Since, these methods are developed over a long period of time, they can be beneficial if followed to a certain degree. For Instance, In the feild of medicine, though advancements have led to finding cure for most of the ailments, traditional medicines are still considered natural and healthy. To conclude, Though is firmly believe that it is necessary to break the old barriers and find new techniques for growth, it is also much important to keep in mind some old experienced methods laid by our forefathers.