One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past few years, the improved medical facilities caused an incline in the longevity of people ’s life. In my opinion, even though there are positive sides to this advancement, they do not outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both in detail. First and foremost, it is undeniable that improved medical care has been benefited people ’s life. More and more severe diseases are being cured by advanced medicines. To illustrate, in those days cancer was an extremely serious health condition and it was not possible to treat. However, these days cancer is easily cured by chemotherapy. Therefore, people live longer with fewer average deaths. Additionally, when life expectancy increases, people can contribute more to the country by working longer years. Hence, this has been proven as one of the advantages of development in medical care. Nevertheless, improved medical care has its drawbacks. First, there will be a rise in the population in a country if more people are being cured by the medical. This will lead to inadequate resources to fulfil the basic needs of people. For example, the houses built for people are insufficient as there are too many people in that country. Due to this, the government will need to allocate funds for people who are facing difficulties to obtain basic life sources. Consequently, a further crisis such as unemployment due to high competition in the job market may occur. To conclude, there is some truth to the notion that the advancement of medicine is making people ’s life easier. Nonetheless, an increase in the life expectancy of people causes more problems. Thus, the cons supersede the advantages.