Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

People after graduation start to look around for jobs and their preference of employment is mostly based on personal choice.While some prefer multi-national companies,few others prefer to work in small establishments.In my view,preferring to work at a big corporate has many advantages in terms of career growth and salary pay than working for small companies,where career progression of a team member is slow and salary is considerably less. Multi-national companies have their establishments all over the world.Their operations run on huge scales,generating money on a huge scale because of which annual packages offered to the employees runs in lakhs.They are also offered incentives and yearly bonuses,which improves the standard of their living.The employees working for Google earn more and are given additional benefits in terms of maternity leave and loans at no interest rate to buy their dream homes.Even freshers at the company are given better pay packages. This is one main reason for the people selecting big offices. Furthermore, the global establishment of big corporates provides numerous opportunities for the staff to get promoted to higher positions.Staff working at all levels are often motivated to improve sales before they are considered for the next position. For instance,a person working as a junior sales executive has chance of becoming a senior sales executive if he meets his annual sales target for three consecutive years. Moreover,global corporates transfer their best employees from a branch of one country office to another branch office. This exchange often widens the learning scope of an employee,which otherwise is not seen if working for small companies. For instance,Microsoft which has branches all over the world,often transfer their employees globally to increase their exposure level. To conclude,seeking employment in a big or small office is a personal choice of an individual. Although few prefer to work at small places irrespective of small pay and no growth,I prefer working for big companies, which offer a lot in terms of salary, career growth and global exposure. I feel that the money saved during the initial growing phase of a career can be later used in case of job cuts or an emergency.