Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years. Why do you think this has happened? Is it a possitive or negative development?

The number of brick-and-mortar stores lose their clients and close. This essay discusses the main causes of this trend; additionally, this is a positive fashion that changes the method of selling and saves the environment. The main reasons that people do not buy from real shops are online businesses and the eco-friendly trend. On the one hand, most people prefer to buy their items from Online stores owing to the fact that they do not need to spend too much time and money on visiting physical visiting to find special goods. In addition, searching the net creates a chance for them to buy the best products whose cost is the lowest while their quality is the highest. On the other hand, populations like to do some work that does not destroy the forests. As a result, they are encouraged to buy second-hand items, which do not injure the environment, like books, bicycles, and so on instead of new ones. This development has a positive effect on a range of factors. when the street markets do not have a sale, then they change their store to online. In fact, they enhance their economy and business by sending their products to other cities or countries across the world. Furthermore, it helps work-life balance due to the fact that people do not need to spend a great deal of time in their shops. Whereas, in this way, they are in their house and work remotely with high income. To sum up, Online shops with good prices and sustainable consumption that save the environment are the main elements that destroyed the real stores. Moreover, this fashion has a positive economic impact and a better situation when the shopkeepers change their ways of sell.