All cars that burn fossil fuel should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

A few folks argue that vehicles that use conventional fuel are the bane to society and should be prohibited because it causes air pollution to rise along with it should be substituted by environmentally-friendly electric cars, I agree with the above-mentioned notion and in next new paragraphs, I shall explain the reason of it. To embark on, Majority of vehicles that plying on the society roads utilizes petrol and diesel as fuel which releases carbon dioxide and nitrogen dioxide gases. As a result, it causes the greenhouse effect to rise and the earth's temperature spikes up, as well it causes huge environmental air pollution and deteriorates living conditions of human beings. Consequently, more people nowadays are found to have breathing problems and lungs infections, because they inhale the particles of minute pollutants present in the atmosphere unknowingly and fall ill. For instance, according to a united nations report on environmental pollution, it was found that every year 1 million people worldwide die and many suffer due to consumption contaminated air and cannot resist it. Therefore, in order to reduce air pollution vehicles that use fossil fuel should be banned from its use. Moreover, Climate change is also a major issue that facing humans and causing verse effects on mankind. An increase in earth temperature by 1-1/2 degrees has caused many significant bad effects to the earth atmosphere like glaciers water melting, marine species are suffering, wildlife of flora and fauna getting disrupted due to increased temperature never experienced before. Hence, the best solution to preserve the earth planet is to minimize the greenhouse effect and promote environmentally-friendly electric vehicles, which runs on rechargeable batteries. Hence no air pollution can be seen in future, For Example, in Norway, it was witnessed that 50% of their transport cars are now using efficient and clean electric fuel, which lead to fresh air and less contamination. Hence, I conclude that petrol and diesel engines emit harmful gases. which causes degradation of the atmosphere and results in breathing problems and other illnesses in humans. it should be substituted by clean energy of electric batteries used in Electric vehicles.