Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely known that art is considered as one of the amusements of humans. Even though it has a great number of benefits, some still conceive that the fund investing in arts should be utilized for other measures which can cause more advantages. From my perspective, I partly coincide with this statement since I think spending money on arts is not extravagant but it still depends on that country's situation. On one hand, I perceive that if that nation has to face other more serious problems such as poverty, illiteracy, and deficient welfare for every citizen, it would be unnecessary and inappropriate to spend large money on artworks. As those issues which are written above hugely affect everyone's life in the nation, so the government ought to give a priority to tackle those problems instead of encouraging people to create artistic works. For instance, the illiterate issue in children which can be found in numerous nations like India, should be addressed as soon as possible because they play an essential role in economic development. On the flip side, in my opinion, if the government, finally, enable to solve those detrimental situations and every citizen has high equality well-being, providing a budget to the artistic field is rational. Besides, arts also have immense merits whether making humans feel relaxing or alleviating the tension making they are extremely valued especially in enlightened nations. Therefore, promoting citizens to generate more precious artworks would not be absurd. To conclude, I completely reckon that whether the national budgets should be spent on arts or other kinds of developments depends on the current circumstance of that nation.