Some people believe that studying literature is important for individual character building while others think it is a waste of time.Discuss both views and your opinion.

Opinions differ regarding whether studying literature is crucial for having a positive trait. Others believe that it is a superfluous and other subjects are more pivotal to study. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my views. On the one hand,studying literature is imperative.One main reason is, it improves young learners ' intellectual capacity. This is because this subject is composed of poem, drama, culture and biography. When children are introduced with literature at their primary level, they enhance their reading skills. On top of that, learners also sharpen their memory as textbook like literature contains thousands of pages. Not only their they develop their reading skills but also their vocabulary. Furthermore,their confidence in reading may also increase Another reason why studying literature can build our positive behavior is that because, it details about the biography of one hero. For instance, the story of the president in the Philippines, it tells the reader how he fought the country and how he gain the independence. When young learners read this, it may develop his leadership skills and also how to become brave. On the other hand, there are those who argue that literature is a waste of time. They support the ideas that instead of focusing in literature, other subjects like mathematics and science are more imperative.In this contemporary world, having knowledge in scine and technology will prepare the people to have better job opportunities in the future. In fact, many job markets require the knowledge in science and technology. In conclusion, studying literature has many merits such as learners develop their leadership skills and reading skills. Therefore, the school institutions should implement the importance of studying literature.