In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advanced technology, all automobiles in the future will be automatically driven without using a driver. Therefore, it will be only passengers inside the vehicles. In my opinion, the benefits of this innovation outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, using a driverless automobile, people can spend their time together without worrying about the responsibility of controlling the vehicles. They can do other activities such as sleeping, singing a song, watching TV and playing video games with their companions whereas it is impossible to do these kinds of activities while you have to focus on driving. Besides, when going out for the party, everyone can enjoy drinking alcohol without worrying about the duty of driving. Therefore, this makes people's life easily. Moreover, an automatic car is the better choice for those who cannot drive and do not desire to hire a driver owing to the privacy. They can travel freely on their own without any disturbing from the strangers. Last but not least, this technology can prevent the accident occurred from the inappropriate behaviours of driver such as careless driving or driver's health problems. On the other hand, the reluctant to trust the is a major drawback of this innovation. Some individuals believe that human decision is superior to the technology. To illustrate, in Thailand, only a few groups of people use an automatic driver function because they do not trust the effectiveness of this program. They have many concerns towards this technology. However, this problem can be solved by developing more reliable and effective function and giving the appropriate information for the users. In summary, travelling by automobiles without a driver brings numerous advantages for humanity such as making our lives easier and reducing the traffic accident while only a few disadvantages happen. Therefore, I believe that the advantages of driverless vebhicles outweigh the disadvantages.