Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

Different strokes for different folks. In the tech-savvy era, it is irrefutable fact that humankind has increased tremendously and the current era is enriched with new innovations. Due to this, the rate of pollution also rises. Actually, pollution is the contamination of the natural environment and resources with toxic elements. Some individuals argue that people have all rights to surge up the volume with their own choice. While others believe that noise pollution is very dangerous and should be prohibited. This essay shall intend to delve into both views and will elaborate on my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, noise plays a significant role in several occasions such as Football matches, Wedding ceremonies and so on. To explain it, loud music not only helps in boosting the energy of the spectators but also aid everyone to release their stress and relax them. Furthermore, due to the advancement in technology, there are various types of equipment’s which block the voices like soundproofing doors, windows and panels. Hence, these give freedom to the community for their enjoyment without disturbing others. To illustrate, a recent survey revealed in Oxford University revealed that in developed regions folks can accelerate their music volume up to a certain level so that nobody disturbs them. However, there are multifarious disadvantages of sound disturbance. Firstly, it causes serious illnesses such as hearing loss, sleep disturbance. This is mainly because when the high-frequency waves fall on the cochlea then it gets numb sometimes as well as breaks in some cases. Moreover, high volume sound effects badly on school going students as they do not accentuate on their studies especially on listening sections. As a result, too much unpleasant sound causes very harmful effects on the growth of children. One piece of evidence for this is proved by Cambridge School that in South Africa a woman whose age was 70 years had died due to a heart attack because of high-pitched noise. To recapitulate, it can be seen that although people have the freedom to make noise but it should be limited to avoid affecting others’ health. Consequently, it is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone should have access to it.