Some people think that social media platforms are having a negative effect on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, social media platforms have become one thing that is related to the daily activities of millions of people in the world. While some individuals argue that these platforms have negative effects on society, I believe that their impact is more nuanced, encompassing both positive and negative aspects. Ultimately, I partially agree that social media has negative effects, but I also recognize its potential to have a significant impact on spreading good news or information to society. One of the primary concerns about social media is its effect on the social life of society and makes people become more individualistic. It is an impact of the higher number of people using their social media and taking the majority of their time in a day. People often compare their lives with other people and it makes their self feeling insecure. Moreover, social media platforms lack privacy if it’s used by irresponsible people and use their social media to violent action. For instance, at the start of July before, on social media, there were bullying actions which targeted public figures who used luxury facilities of public transportation. However, it is essential to acknowledge that social media can provide an effective and efficient tool for spreading good news or information. In the age before the social media era, when we want to spread news or information, it will take some days and some great effort to engage with many people. In conclusion, while I agree that social media platforms have a negative impact on society. On the other hand, it also gives us an easier way to spread information and it is a revolutionary era when we use social media for the first time.