Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

globally consumption of red meats has increased tremendously. most people suggest that individuals must eat meat-free diets, that is replacing meat intake with vegetables. others also argue that taking in only vegetables could also be unhealthy. I partially agree with the opinion and I suggest that meats should be consumed but must be fat-free and should be taken along with vegetables. on the one hand, beef contains lots of protein which is needed for the growth and build-up of worn-out tissues. again, vitamin B12, one of the most essential vitamins needed in the formation of red blood cells are found in offals. for example, organ meats such as livers, intestines and bones of animals contain important nutrients. when people are restricted to eating only plant source proteins they will be at risk of getting pernicious anaemia, which is also fatal. on the other hand, animal protein contains a higher amount of cholesterol. it is an undeniable fact that the rate of diseases such as hypertension, diabetes and obesity are high. the oily contents in meats are not easily digestible hence leading to arteries and veins blockage. however, eating vegetables as a source of protein does not guarantee a healthy life. reducing alcohol intake, performing regular exercises and drinking a lot of water is helpful. in conclusion, eating plant proteins have its own advantages and disadvantages as well as taking in meats. individuals may have less cholesterol level in their blood and they might not suffer from medical conditions such as prostate cancers in men and gouts. moreover, they could lack an essential vitamin, that is the vitamin B12, which increases the production of blood. I will encourage the population to consume both, but the meat must be fat-free.