Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether our parents deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA) determined our personalities or it can be changed afterwards. Genes play a vital role in a human's character but they can be changed in several ways. I fully disaccord with the notion, as genes can only define appearance,not human behaviours. To begin with, some kids are born the same as xerox copy of their parents, while their responsibilities towards family and community are opposite of their parent's imagination. Culture also plays an important role in the behaviour of individuals nature. For example, actor Shahrukh Khan is known for his love towards the nation and society whereas, a few months before his son Aryan khan got arrested in the narcotics case. Secondly, when juniors get influenced by their seniors towards respect and help such as distribution of food and clothes were given to someone who is in need, as a, result their way of perspective changes towards the world. Moreover, educational institutions not only helps in getting jobs and earning wages but also empower us with the etiquettes of respect, love,humble and many good behaviours to count on. Such as, If parents are consuming alcohol and fights with everyone in the family that doesn't mean the son will also do the same because of DNA. In conclusion, I think DNA is not responsible for one's behaviour, on the other hand, education and culture also play a vital role in human nature.