Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?”

Criminal activity is increasing nowadays due to the surge of the population which directly creates scarcity of job opportunities and tends citizens to follow the wrong path. After completing their initial punishment, many criminals have increased the number of criminal activities. The following paragraphs will discuss some major reasons along with effective solutions for this concerning matter. To start with, earning money in quick succession and unemployment might be the two major reasons for this problem. Moreover, society doesn't provide similar kinds of opportunities to the criminal person and they fall into financial debts and frustration which leads them to the identical path which is doing something wrong. For example, breaking into a bank or a jewellery shop helps them to acquire cash rapidly and the punishment for this kind of offence is very less, so they are more likely to perform this event again rather than leaving this field. Therefore, they struggle financially as well as mentally and in that,circumstances people are likely to choose the wrong path. On the other hand, regarding solutions, government authorities must apply strict rules for serious crimes and the NGO's must create awareness. Furthermore, for cases like rape and murder, the offender should be hanged immediately because it will create a strong influence on the other criminals and they will think twice before performing such activity. For instance, the NGO's should commence meetings and public sessions, so that the criminals can interact with the normal citizens which can help to change their mindset. Thus, higher authorities should take an initiative to help criminals to change their future life. To summarise, the government should strengthen the rules against criminal activities. I believe awareness among the citizens will also help them in an indirect manner which is also an essential step in changing a criminal life.