Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

Notwithstanding the advice given by physicians that the aged should be engaged in regular activity, yet several of them fail to do so. The essay will discuss that poverty or neglect by their children is the major cause and how they can have enough training. Most of the grown-ups have little or no time for their parents when they a very old. However, it maybe due to family and job pressure. These older folks need someone who can remind them to exercise always but their children with whom in most cases they reside do not have the energy to take them for a walk. To exemplify, my grandma always complained to my dad that her eldest daughter refuse to take her for a walk upon demand. Despite the fact that the elderly tend to engage in some form of physical workout, almost 70% of them are on the street begging for survival on a daily basis without exercising. They do tend to prioritise fending food to engaging in physically fit work. The remedy for not having enough movement by the aged even though recommended by doctors is that the government should legislate a law that makes it mandatory for all elderly to be taken to the gym twice every day. To illustrate, in 2015, Ghana enacted a law that prohibited and sanctioned a caregiver of an aged who fails to take him or her for bodybuilding. In conclusion, elderly people do not have good drills regardless of the instruction given to them by physicians. The essay has discussed the reason for a little training for the aged and how they can be able to get enough workout.