In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It is not a secret, there are some states in the USA where a « curfew » is set what means that youngsters are permitted to go outside alone after a certain time only if they are escorted by a family member. In my point of view, this measure makes sense provided there were some particular circumstances, which would demand imposing a curfew. As a result, it would be beneficial and even necessary for minors. On the one hand, a curfew might be certainly a pro in dangerous and poorer neighboгrhoods which are considered to be adverse ones due to drug and alcohol addicted wandering outdoors. In this case, it would be unsafe for adolescents to be outside during night hours without assistance. To illustrate, a survey has shown that teenagers who were attacked by a burglar for a reason were being outside without a supervision of an adult. That is why, a time limit may well be reasonable and legitimate in some places. On the other hand, it is a common fact, that youngsters tend to be rebellious in the adolescent age. It has been proven by psychologists worldwide that teenagers are highly likely to break the rules if they are forbidden to do something. That is why, it might be not such a good idea to set up a curfew for youngsters if there are no strong reasons for doing so. To conclude, it might be essential to use a curfew in some vulnerable regions in order to assure minors’ security and well-being. However, there is no need for doing so provided that there is no danger for yoгngsters to go outdoors during night hours.