The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, obesity has become a concerning issue to tackle not only among children but in adults as well. In addition, obesity brings a lot of health issues that should be diagnosed and treated early else the results would be fatal. The time given on fitness should be utilized well enough for children to live a healthier lifestyle. Although this might be the best way to handle the overweight issue, there seem to be other possible ways to handle. Firstly, school authorities should include sports activities in the school to make students more active and concerned about their health. Teachers should be more concerned about their student's healthy lifestyles so that they can take care of their health on their own. For instance, as per the Health Centre survey, it was found that children who take care of their health are less prone to get diseases than those who do not. Secondly, parents should also monitor their kids and should teach them well enough to avoid fast food as it will affect their body and bring diseases which will get severe if not treated. Parents should encourage their kids to learn more and more about their bodies in order to lead a healthier lifestyle. As per the Health Magazine article, the more precautions children take by consuming healthy foods, the more strong their immune will be. To conclude, teachers and parents are the keys for the children to have a healthy lifestyle from the starting phase of their life. The school administrators should coordinate with the government health admin officials to have a health awareness program for the students.