More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

An increasing number of students are choosing to study overseas due to their attractive benefits. But not all of the students would decide to leave their homeland. In my opinion, studying abroad might give you many opportunities so you could take advantage of them. Studying overseas has many advantages for students. Firstly, they would expand their language ability and communication skill. It means that living in a foreign you must adapt to their culture and lifestyle, so you have to learn their language. For example, you are American and come to Viet Nam, so you have to learn Vietnamese so that you will easy to figure about our culture. Then, many students learn abroad to study at a prestigious university. It does not mean that their country does not have any good university education. But the employers tend to favor candidates graduating from an international university over those who don’t have any international qualifications. Meanwhile, traveling abroad will help people positively improve themselves. They might be more confident, independent, and become open-minded people. On the other hand, studying abroad might get you in trouble in some circumstances. Firstly, it is a challenge for overseas students to live far away from home. For instance, they might encounter culture shock, and if they can not motivate themselves immediately, it is easy to make them give up on studying abroad. Besides that, the procedure to travel overseas in some situations is hard to apply. Students have problems with paperwork such as visa applications, applying for the scholarship. In conclusion, studying abroad gives us greater opportunities to learn but we must consider the drawbacks. Last but not least, studying is a necessity for life, as long as we work hard, we will succeed in the future, no matter which school we graduated.