People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, people prefer to give birth when they are in their late adulthood. Nowadays, this generation tend to have children at an older age because many believe that at such time they would have had wealth of experience and might have saved enough resources to take care of their young. Notwithstanding the challenges of conception they would face, the merits of that decision outweigh the demerits. To start with, although at a much younger age, it is easier to conceive and give birth with little or no complication with regard to grown adults which in most cases would have to go through a lot of treatment and medication in order for them to have babies however, older folks do have the skills and knowledge in raising a child. For example, my mom had my elder sibling and I at 40 years. By then she alone babysitted us with no assistance from her parents or neighbours. Older parents tend to understand and can relate to the conditions of their kids especially when they are ill. Another advantage of having an offspring at an older age in modern days is that, the parents would have good savings to meet the monetary needs of their children. They would not rely on people for financial support to care for their young. To illustrate, most older parents do not beg for money to pay hospital bills incurred to treat their kids as compared to younger adults who usually solicit financial help. To conclude, in recent times most people tend to have children at an old age because the benefits supersede the disadvantages as they are well prepared to solve their problems and know how to take care of their offsprings.