Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, social platforms play a pivotal role in our daily life. It, therefore, has been debatable whether social media exerts detrimental effects on both individuals and the community or not. While some people suppose that social networking sites take a toll on human life, I I totally disagree with this viewpoint. I firmly believe there are a wide range of great benefits from social networking sites that have been brought to our lives On the one hand, one evident strength is that thanks to the development of social networks, so people are given more golden chances to find a job to bring home the bacon. They could make use of social networking for commercial purposes. If people don't have high qualifications, they can also make a living as others by using them. For instance, an online seller can sell clothes or food via Facebook or Instagram to earn money. If social media doesn’t grow, it will be tough for people to earn money hands down, especially the unemployed or the poor. Another noticeable reason is that, due to social platforms such as Zalo, Viber, etc…, people could not only maintain contact with significant beloved ones when living far away but also keep updated with hot news both domestically and foreign. Additionally, social networking sites are considered as a critical tool to enable governments to catch and prosecute animals more quickly than conventional ways. Case in point, when looking for a crime, the policeman just need to update crime’s information on Youtube, e-newspapers, or Facebook, with the fast spread of those social networks, they could easily find out crimes within some days. More importantly, it is also one of the best methods to help students to learn better at home with the support from Youtube, Google when they are exposed to many valuable materials to serve their learning’s demand. In conclusion, Although some people think that social platforms have a considerable bearing on people ’s lives, I strongly believe that they offer lots of wonderful advantages for people if they know how to use them properly.