At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In Some countries overpopulation of young individuals is a serious issue these days. While there are some drawbacks associated with that young population in some countries are more than elderly people, the main benefits are more substantial. First of all, a potential disadvantage of a large number of young adults may be increasing in the number of demanding for food sources. Therefore, food shortage is an important issue in these countries. From an environmental viewpoint, another perceived negative is that increasing global warming. For example, if they use their personal car for commuting, it will lead to air pollution which is one of the main reasons for this issue. Secondly, from an international perspective, a primary advantage of a vast number of youth in these countries is that they will be a good option for some countries that need young workforces. In Iran, for instance, there are a vast number of young population with strong credential degrees whom every year emigrate to some countries that suffer from a lack of young skilled workforce. Moreover, from an economical point, young adults are more familiar with new development in technology than old people. Therefore, they can be involved in new employment which is needed in their countries. To conclude, it is true that reducing the population of elderly people compared with the young adults in some countries seem to have some disadvantages under certain circumstances. However, the positive effects in terms of providing a new young community for some other countries that encounter young labour shortages in workplaces and being aware of new technology override disadvantages.