Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, ans what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is a serious social issue that the number of criminals who commit crimes again after their first punishment is increasing. In this essay, I will explain reasons why prisoners do an illegal act and how this problem can be solved. Clearly, there are numerous factors why offenders commit more crimes after going to the prison. Firstly, it happens because of a bold feeling. Most criminals feel daring not scary after severing their first punishment because they think that it dose not matter to live in a prison. Secondly, the first punishment makes this matter serious. For example, in South Korea, if a drinker commits offense, a judge reduces a level of punishment because of a possibility of a mistake. Thus, this circumstance makes people think it is fine to do a criminal act once. Therefore, the government should tackle this terrible cycle. Most offenders commit crimes about the lack of money. To reduce this crime, the government should provide the financial assistance for many low-income families. Furthermore, it needs to increase a level of punishment for a first criminal. To prevent more offenses, the law should strengthen and it is important to punish rather than give a penalty. In conclusion, there are enormous criminals who commit crimes such as stealing, sex-offense, murder and so on. They may do it again because of bolding and the first light punishment. Thus, the government assist low-income individuals and families. Besides, the level of punishment for a first offender would raises.