Some people say that public libraries should be free, otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the internet allow easy access to resources.

Different strokes for different folks. In the tech-savvy era, it is irrefutable fact that humankind has increased tremendously and the current era is enriched with new innovations. Because of this, some individuals argue that free libraries are needed in each town. This essay shall intend to delve into both views and will elaborate on my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are multifarious people who love to read various types of books such as magazines, financial related textbooks and so on. This is mainly because literature in the library is easily accessible for everyone especially, for elder communities. They can search by visiting particular sections effortlessly. Consequently, a place where more than thousands of novels are available and easily approachable for the old generation. Therefore, the government should think out of the box and give freedom to all to visit the local libraries free of cost. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that in South Asia, the maximum number of people who enrol in book rooms are adults as they feel more attraction towards books. However, the internet plays an imperative role nowadays. Everything is available by clicking some buttons within a few seconds and there is no need to go anywhere for searching. Therefore, the young generations argue that the library is not necessary and it is old-fashioned and authorities should not invest money in it as every book is available on google or people can download a plethora of applications in which they can not only read but also listen the audio clips of their favourite reference books. Due to this, some masses believe that the organisation must give their money on essential projects like Hospitals, the Education system, etc. In conclusion, it can be seen that although technology reaches a high level and e-books are there for reading the civilisation should encourage the communities that reading and learning are still prominent. So, It is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone should have access to it.