Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests comma and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a contentious issue for each applicant whether to provide some private information while applying for a job or not. Some believe it is a significant knowledge about the employee. However, others think it is inappropriate to require a candidate to share his or her personal information. In this essay, I will evaluate why I opt for not asking those questions. To begin with, life insights may give a positive impression. For instance, an employer may feel a stronger connection because of a similar hobby. It may increase the chance for a job by presenting a broader perspective of interests that may be useful in a daily job. Therefore, additional questions about favorite activities may be useful for the Human Resources manager to see a broader perspective of how the worker may support the company. On the other hand, I believe asking for a status or gender as well as other related questions is irrelevant and should not be mentioned during an interview. For example, the subject of planning kids used to be popular among women that were looking for a job. Nowadays, it is allowed to not answer such a question. I opt for this solution because that kind of question is made only to not hire a person who will take a maternity leave. This subject says nothing about qualifications. Nevertheless, there are people who value this aspect as something that will influence not only company finances, but also the way the company manages its employees. To sum up, enterprises are in doubt. Some perceive personal information as significant for the hiring process. If companies are asking them, many candidates will feel uncomfortable. Therefore, the other side of the issue thinks that firms should never do so. Personally, I believe we are allowed to ask topics that are considered as our interests but we should not touch family subjects.