Some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier whilst other people disagree. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people hold the view that machinery has made it easier for employees to do their work others still disagree with them. In recent times with the advent of the internet, workers tend to work from home and do a lot of research at a greater speed. However, I vehemently agree that technology has made it easy for those who are gainfully employed to complete their tasks on time. Firstly, technology has made it possible for people to work from which in itself saves them the hustle of staying in traffic for over 3 to get to the office. In my estimation they can invest that time on their job. For instance, during the Covid 19 pandemic, most tellers were working from home and were able to service over 1,000 customers per day in contrast to the time they were working in their respective offices attending to customers physically. Despite the downsides of automation, however, it makes it possible for employees to complete their work and submit it in a twinkle of an eye. Moreover, in recent times, it has become prevalent in most companies that workers do research using the internet within a twinkle of an eye as compared to the day-day when there was no computer and employees spent two or more days to research on a topic. For example, in 2015, was able to search for the effect of mining on the environment when I was instructed to do so by my employer in order to decide as to whether to issue an exploration licence to a company or not. In addition, technology has been helpful to workers. In conclusion, even though some people believe that technology has made the lives of workers easier, I strongly agree with that position.