People aim to keep a balance between their work and other parts of their lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems of trying to achieve this goal and how can these problems be overcome?

Only a few people have been able to maintain a good work -life balance. This essay will be discussing some of the problems such as increased long hours at work and also the pressure from work. This essay will also be suggesting some solutions to these issues, like defining accurate work hours and also hiring more hands to reduce the pressure of the tasks. Many individuals stay long hours at their offices and at the same time are under undue work pressures. These can be attributed to the fact that staying longer at the workplace equals getting more money, also the high demand arises as a result of a lack of employees to share the tasks. For instance, a staff that needs money will want to work in order to be paid more. Also with fewer hands to work with, he or she would have to do more than his or her capacity, thereby building high demand on the staff. All these issues combined together make it difficult for workers to have time for their personal lives. In order to alleviate these anomalies, it is suggested to have an agreed fixed time that an employee is allowed to book per day. Furthermore, more resources will be needed to support the existing staff to share the workload. These actions will eventually reduce the demand on the workers. For example, with a defined booking time per day, every staff know when they are meant to start and end their shifts for the day; also with more colleagues to support, the tasks are evenly distributed. Therefore, these suggested solutions will ensure that the workers have proper time for themselves and their families. In conclusion, employees do not have adequate time to take care of their private lives. This essay discussed some of the problems, like many hours of working and high task demand on the populace. Also, this essay suggested that task times should be defined and more recruits should be employed to help the others.