Some people say music is a good way to bring people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Music, all over the world is like a covalent bond that unites communities irrespective of their culture, religion or age. Whether someone lives in the US or Europe, they are aware of international artists and love melodies equally. With global platforms such as Spotify and YouTube becoming more popular, tune lovers around the earth enjoy it without any restrictions. Thus, this essay will discuss in detail the positives of the given statement. The universal language of music encapsulates within itself a unique force that surpasses innumerable borders, lands and cultures. For example, many American artists are exploring their range and fan bases in countries of Asia and Africa. Through world tours and concerts, they reach out to the love and dedication people have for them. Another major example is the emerging South Korean pop band BTS, who are now global icons. Even though they sing in Korean, they have fans from all over the world and of all age groups. Similar to the Beatles, who are known by almost every listener of music on the planet irrespective of their religion or age, BTS is now a phenomenon. Throughout history, through poem narration and oral traditions, music has kept communities with each other. It is not the language that matters, art in itself carries human emotions perfectly. It has always been loved by every person and will continue to provide human civilisation with the strength to remain united. Therefore, I conclude that it is a good way to keep nations together.