The purpose of business is to make money and they should concentrate only on this. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge of experience.

It is commonly believed that companies exist to earn money only, and all other purposes are extra and don' t must be intensively processed. I can' t fully agree with the statement, and, in this essay, I will explain my point of view. To start with, the stage of the company's development should be taken into account. Undoubtedly, if the company just started the business, its main aim is to survive. If we take any start-up as an example, its workers must concentrate only on making money. It's typical when employees strive to design breaking-throw products working overtime, without a justified salary. However, they stay motivated so as they have a chance to make beneficial things and make the world better as a result. On the other hand, if we talk about stable large companies, we should remember that they are responsible for employees. Businesses highly recommended providing workers with better working conditions. It's a common practice to allocate money on social programs, medical insurance and other bonuses. For instance, IT companies usually grunt workers with a multitude of perks. Also, they design stunning offices that attract people and motivate them to work more. The next important argument against the statement is that in most cases companies affect an environment. Taking firms that work with natural resources as an example, they are obligated to pay extra taxes to help government support the ecological programs. Furthermore, large companies have the resources to participate in charity. Such non-profitable actions help companies both to get a better reputation and to help society as a rule. To conclude, I strongly feel that companies shouldn' t concentrate only on making financial benefits from their business. Social programs and environmental care are as important as earning money. The only exception could be made for start-ups because they just started their way and can' t afford to pay attention to non-necessary activities.