Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the crime rate has surged gradually and continues to do so. Many believe that poverty and other social issues are responsible for criminal activities. Whereas, other people opine that a bad community needs to be blamed for the crime. Both viewpoints will be discussed in the following paragraphs, however, I am in solidarity with the former View. Advocates of the former view, usually, come up with the arguments that poverty could be the prominent cause for a certain surge in crime worldwide. Without qualms, a vast majority of people are struggling to make ends meet, resulting tend them adopting wrong trajectories as the easiest source of earning money. This may include straight robbery, abduction, drug trafficking and so on. Moreover, they further add that media influence is the second biggest factor that for sure criminal activities. TV shows and movies open show high violence and crime -related content which Has a negative impact on their viewers, especially youngsters. As a result, they mimic aggressive behaviour in real life. For example, a news by the New York Times showed that in 2012 a group of eight college students committed a bank robbery by taking an idea from a movie. In contrast, a section of society claims that individuals who are aggressive and impatience in nature are the ones who commit crimes in society. This could happen due to religious discrimination, personal revenge, racism and so on. To cite an example, in America, the black community is always targeted by white Americans because of colour discrimination. Therefore, this aggression results in serious criminal Acts between both communities. In my opinion, current social issues such as poverty unemployment and social media originate from crime in society because people have to pursue wrongdoings for their survival, which is true and cannot be ignored. In conclusion, there is no denying the fact that the crime rate is at its peak in the Contemporary era, and numerous factors are responsible for the same. As mentioned above social problems are more responsible for illegal Acts than bad behaviour.