Money ought to be spent on new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, with the advance of industrialization and globalization, many cities have become increasingly full of new buildings around them. Although some people believe that old buildings ought to be refurnished, others claim money should be used to create new constructions. I tend to agree with the latter assumption. From my point of view, new buildings are much more useful than old ones. First and foremost, the construction of both monuments and buildings is much affordable in comparison with the possibility to fix and reform run down and shabby edifices. For instance, old constructions are completely unpredictable resulting in outrageous prices and unknown situations since workers do not have sufficient knowledge of the real features of materials and equipment which were used in the past to construct these buildings. Secondly, it is noticeable that modern buildings are much more attractive and modern to promote local services and cities since people would rather these sites to visit and explore. Take some metropolitan cities as an example, some international research demonstrates that cities such as New York and Paris, which are incredibly famous and popular among tourists, are the first option when compared with picturesque cities such as Florence in Italy. Finally, new and modern buildings are much safer. Therefore, some individuals tend to opt for this kind of construction to visit and appreciate as they put their safety in the first place. Moreover, with the advance of technology, new and modern places may be remarkable sites to learn about a variety of knowledge through state-of-the-art equipment and cutting-edge system. In conclusion, renovating some sites may be an excellent idea to preserve traditional cultures, however, this kind of service can be extremely expensive and challenging. Therefore, it is necessary to replace them with modern structures, resulting in a landscape much more developed.