In some countries, the differences in age between parents and children are generally more significant compared to the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our ever-changing world, the question still remains is whether the advantages of the noticeable age difference among family members nowadays outweigh the disadvantages or not. From my perspective, I opine that the drawbacks predominate the benefits and my essay will analyze both sides of this phenomenon. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the significant age gap between parents and children these days due to giving birth late provided parents chances to become well-prepared. As a result of conceiving at an older age, parents would have opportunities to concentrate on developing their careers or finding permanent jobs, hence having a high degree of financial stability. Once not being put under pressure of finance, these parents could have time to register for parental professional training courses to study about mental and physical development of children. Thereby, they are able to to provide the most suitable and beneficial parenting approaches for their loved ones such as letting their children study at international schools with exclusive education systems. Thus, these children are likely to be fully developed for future. On the other hand, giving birth when being older has its own unequivocal drawbacks in terms of serious health- realted problems. Regarding mothers, conceiving at an older age could make women suffer from heart disease, elevated liver enzymes or even death owing to the fact that their bodies' functions deteriorate day by day. Considering to children, infants born in families with remarkable age differences are likely to have autism or hyperactivity, which are oftentimes genetic diseases. As a consequence, a lot of expenses as well as effort for medication would be required since these hereditary illnesses are usually terminal. In conclusion, the disadvantages of this issue in terms of health conditions unquestionably dominate the advantages in terms of children being well developed. Therefore, this phenomenon should be addressed at the earliest convenience.