Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In modern society, due to the cutting-edge device, the way people interact with each other has dramatic differences over the decades. Some changes are better, and others are worse. However, technology affects relationships in many ways. Firstly, technology has an impact on how to communicate and connect relationships. Noways, how people communicate has changed from direct interaction into online communication. For example, current services allow teachers and students to study lessons through video between different countries. Moreover, technology help maintains relationships and create a meeting without any face-to-face meeting. For instance, a business person can meet customers from a far distance. On the other hand, improvements bring advantages in many aspects. Nowadays, interactions are not limited by geographical distance between people in different countries. Thanks to email, phone, people can easily connect with many people worldwide without any barriers. Moreover, using social networks such as Facebook to interact saves time and money. People can meet anybody in a few minutes and free. Otherwise, technology creates a new relationship. For example, many young people choose to make friends online. However, it also has many disadvantages in using technology. Because of losing face-to-face interaction, teenagers have a personality change, they tend to change themselves into negative people, and they are drained of emotions bit by hit. Because they do not interact directly with real friends, they become isolated. Instead of being a true friends, they spend time online to make friends. This is a negative aspect of modern technology. In conclusion, technology affects relationships too much in most aspects of life. Despite its benefits, it brings certain drawbacks which make relationships worse.