Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, online education is becoming more popular among some universities, so distance learning is an option for people. In my opinion, this can be regarded as more positive development than negative. On the one hand, I admit learning on the internet may entail some negative features. For instance, in some practical courses, such as the Fine Arts field, distance learning may not be the best option. Secondly, attending physical classes and communicating with other students and tutors could improve some social skills, and make the pupils become ready for using their knowledge in their future careers. However, I believe online classes offer more positive aspects. Firstly, learning on the internet expand the choices we could have. For example, these days a lot of people in developing countries have a chance to study online in some best global universities, and at the same time, they can be near their families. Furthermore, online classes are less time-consuming, especially in big cities, so people do have not to spend most of their time being present on-campus. In addition, virtual classes have less expenditure for universities, and for that reason, they charge students much lower than a regular course, and this could be the best option for those struggling with financial problems. In conclusion, I agree that online learning may have some drawbacks in practical courses or nurturing social skills, but I believe it should be regarded as a more positive development.