In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern days, technology has developed in many fields specifically the transportation sector. Some people believe that in the next few years, all transportation vehicles will be without drivers and in cars, buses and trucks there will be only travellers. This phenomenon has both pros and cons but this essay will contend that, on balance,the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the negatives. Let us begin by looking at the benefits of modern vehicles. One of the main positives is that driverless metro trains reduce human errors and also travel time. What I mean to say is that metro trains decrease the chances of accidents and travel time because they are controlled by a computer system. For example, in 2023, in Pakistan, our honourable Prime Minister Imran Khan inaugurated the first driverless train in the national capital Islamabad. The launch of this train has benefited millions of people as it ensures their safety. Moreover, in driverless trains, vacationers feel safe because in some cases there may be only one or two passengers. For instance, in India, in 2012, an incident happened which is called Nahribi because a bus driver attempted rape to a woman utilizing the benefit of his loneliness. On the other hand, there are certain demerits of metro trains. One of the most significant drawbacks is the lack of jobs because people who earn money by driving buses and trains will become jobless. Thus, the unemployment rate rises. Furthermore, these vehicles have made the journey convenient for the public and this feature makes people tempted to buy. Thus, more vehicles will cause more air and noise pollution which is also detrimental to society. To conclude, some individuals say that in future all vehicles will become driverless. This change has both positives and negatives.By considering the above reasons, I firmly believe that the advantages of metro trains out the disadvantages.