University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

The desire to study internationally is on the rise among university students as part of their careers. Learning abroad can help the students to learn a new language and culture, although the cost of studying abroad is tremendous. In my opinion, the benefit of studying abroad outweighs the drawbacks and this essay will examine this further in detail. To begin with, pursuing higher study in another country helps the students get to know more about their culture, language and see new aspects of life. Leading a life in another country can be challenging and the student has to push himself beyond the norm into unusually rigid situations. For Instance, when I studied marketing in Canada as a 19-year-old, I had to come out of my comfort zone to manage my work, college, and social life. Therefore, these difficult situations help the student to grow as a mature, and this is the reason why they choose to study abroad. The greatest drawback of this is the price that comes with it. Sometimes, the cost of learning overseas can be more than the income of the family. To illustrate, the average price of tuition fees, here in Canada, is approximately $16,545. This cost is usually dependent on which college is you choose, and which program you want to study in. When I came to Canada, my fee was more than this number. To conclude, nowadays, many university students tend to get their major education in a foreign country. While, studying overseas can bring the opportunity to learn more about foreign cultures, whereas the price of this chance is quite expensive. On the contrary, the challenges of managing college life and work- life simultaneously make studying in a foreign country more advantageous than disadvantageous.