Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that one country could be both rich and has a pure environment at the same time, others oppose that it is impossible. I agree that the richness cannot indicate that one country would have a clean surrounding. To start with, when the country becomes rich, it will have more potential to deal with environmental problems. Because they have a lot of money, they can purchase some products for their citizens to use in order to reduce pollution, such as reusable shopping bags. Moreover, they will have plenty of money to do some research about how to fix this problem. However, some people also have an idea that although some countries have a large growth in their economy, their environment is not going to be better than other countries. The major reason is that the developed countries have many industrial factories located in their countries, and the pollutants mostly come from them. For example, in The United States, this country is already has a great deal of money, but they still cannot solve the environmental issue yet. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the condition of the environment in each country is not dependent on economic performance, in order to have a better surrounding, Both people in the country and the government have to cooperate together.