Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

One school of thought mentions that parents are responsible to teach their children how to be good members of society, where as, another school of thought, notifies that the best place to learn this is a school. First of all, there is a great saying of a famous writer that a child learns from his or her own home either a good thing or a bad thing. Home is a place where parents raised their children. In addition, parents are role model for their children. In my opinion, it is a big responsibility of parents to guide their children in order to make them a better contributors of communities. For instance, if my mother is going through a major domestic violence by my father then, definitely in later life my brother would adapt this sort of thing which will ultimately effect the norms of society. Secondly, the personality which children admire the most after their parents is a teacher. Teachers have a big impact on one’s life because they are companions, guiders, friends as well as colleagues. They make them learn the basic manners which are expected from every individual in a society. If I take an example of my teachers then they have a great influence on my entire life. Before meeting them, I was a person who do smoking every single day despite the fact, it is indigenous to our health. However, with their guidance and support I quit smoking and join a smoking cessation campaign. As a result, I became a better version of myself as well as for my society. In a nutshell, I think that parents along with the teachers have a great influence on children ’s life either in a positive way or in a negative way. These both personalities together bring a change to make a children a good members of society