Today many young people and teenagers go to jail because of committing crime especially violence. What are the causes of this? Can you offer any solutions?

The increasing rate of crime among adolescents has provoked alarm among authorities, parents and teachers. Diverse contributory factors can be held accountable for this critical issue, among which media and parents play a crucial role, and the problem will not be addressed unless the appropriate remedies are obtained and prompt actions are taken accordingly. Regarding the causes of juvenile delinquency, parents, schools and media are the prominent factors. In the case of media, teenagers are widely exposed to brutal violence on TV and in movies, in which aggression is valued as they showcase one’s courage and maturity, consequently encouraging children to display such undesirable behaviour at home or school. On the other side, schools should assume responsibility as they are not aware of the fast-paced changes in technology that eventually exert far-reaching effects on schoolchildren. Finally, another primary cause lies in the family, the most important social institution, whose job is to raise and discipline their children in a way that is consistent with social norms and laws. This can be due to the fact that parents have to work hardly hard and they miss the opportunity to exercise control on the teenagers’ moral behaviour. Having examined the underlying causes, it is time to turn to the plausible solutions. When it comes to social media, it seems challenging to bring them under control, at least in the foreseeable future. Parents and teachers, therefore, should adopt a profound role to tighten the supervision on the content their children read, watch, and play. Additionally, they may be able to alleviate the situation by redefining values, and creating a culture in which violence is frowned upon. To sum up, the remedies of the issue are rooted in obtaining insight and taking steps meanwhile, otherwise the growing tendency among juveniles to commit a crime will not be tackled adequately.