You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is a basically welcome idea that most youths prefer physically engaging activities to sedentary pursuits. It has been speculated that there is a decline in young ones reading the papers or watching the news on television in several nations: Nevertheless, this discourse seeks to accomplish the set primary objective of critically examining the reasons which account for the prevailing indifference of youths towards the culture of reading newspapers and watching news on TV as well as the possible remedies of tackling such anomaly. Fundamentally, one of the most identifiable causes of the decline in youths ' interest in traditional news is because of more accounts of tragic incidents being recorded in the news. For instance, there is a one out of four chance that daily news projected will contain good reports. Instead, there are more reports of horrible incidents such as deaths, economic crises and so on which discourages little ones from having an interest in reading or watching it. A solution to this will be to have more interesting segments in the news like entertainment or educational resources to keep the little people interested and change their perspective towards the news of it only being depressing or boring. Additionally, another major cause for this decline is because of the rise in social media engagement by youths rather than traditional news. For example, more than 60% of engagement traffic on social media platforms such as TikTok and Instagram is with the youth. This online engagement is so because of the fun content and elated feeling they get on these platforms. A resolution to this is that traditional news -bodies should leverage the digital space to capture the attention of youths by uploading interesting yet informative content on their pages to keep the youths engaged and involved. Finally, it can vividly be deduced that indeed a plethora of reasons is adducible to the decline of youths reading the papers or watching news on television in several nations; however, there are also many remedies available in response to the urgent need to address these pressing anomalies among youths.