An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Nowadays, purchasing goods online is becoming popular and people start to prefer to shop or buy online in many cities. There are positive and negative sides to buying products online for both individuals and business owners and this essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, there are several benefits of purchasing online for all people such as time-saving and price comparing. Firstly, time-saving is one of the main facts of getting goods online and human beings and business owners are seeing this more potential than buying offline. Secondly, price comparing is also one of the main merits of purchasing goods online because all will be able to compare prices without travelling outside and thus save time and money. For example, there are thousands of online business models where individuals and professionals buy their products and it definitely makes life easier for all. On the other hand, individuals and trade professionals believe that there are some drawbacks such as lack of social privacy and internet thieves. To begin with, social privacy is crucial for the population who are filling in their private information on the websites before buying needs online. Sometimes the consequences of spreading data is causing financial loss. To continue, internet hackers are taking advantage by stealing money from individuals and getting people’s personal information. For instance, according to the sources on the internet, 1 in 10 human beings and entrepreneurs are becoming victims by purchasing their needs online and they are getting scammed by hackers these days. To conclude, these days, there are a number of public who are purchasing needs online and the demands of internet purchasing are increasingly growing in many ways. There are some merits of buying products online such as time-saving and price comparing. However, there are some demerits also such as people’s privacy and scammers who take an advantage of people.