It is often said “when in Rome, do as the Romans do. ” Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they visit?Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Visitors should follow the culture of the citizens. This essay clarifies how social interaction benefits tourists; thereafter, it discusses how not learning the regional lingo could affect the personal life of migrants. There are numerous benefits for visitors to communicate in the communities. Integration with the community does assist in mental health improvement as human beings are social animals; therefore, communication is vital, and sharing could reduce the number of mental patients in communities according to the mental health expert. In addition, communication by the tourists improves other sorts of supports among area members such as financial. People, who are unemployed or looking for more financial payment can be supported by the cooperative members of the society to upgrade their earnings. For instance, in England, the social service published a report, which indicates 80% of migrants have contributed to the society and communicated to the regional people, their average earnings have inflated significantly compared to other foreigners. In contrast, a tourist’s private life could be in trouble without understanding the local dialect. Area dialect not only solves issues of integration, but also enhances the motivation of visitors as they understand the history of a country and its people. Furthermore, International dialects such as English ensure high employment prospects all over the world; nevertheless, the local population are mostly illiterate; they support more to those speaking residents tongue. In real life, European country’s population are more supportive towards foreigners who speak their own lingo compared to internationals. For example, the professionals who speak the local tongue are more supported by certain region people, according to the source of Danish newspapers. To conclude, mixing with the society does benefit mentally and financially whereas learning areas tongue will ensure incorporation to the society and understanding history and cultural value, in my view.