Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some infomation is too important or too valueable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this ever-changing world, the topic of copyright is very controversial. While there is a viewpoint stating that freely sharing information can be helpful to many fields such as science, trade, and education, it is generally believed that this knowledge should be limited because of its worth. From my perspective, the information should belong to its creators. On the one hand, one of the major reasons why many people are keen on free knowledge is it can help to broaden their horizons and promote their social skills. Thus, self-learning and time-management skills are namely the two most vital abilities the citizens are aiming for. For example, according to VNexpress, which is a well-known newspaper in Vietnam, a survey from a number of universities says about 32% of top students got incredibly high scores from looking up an academic piece of papers on the Internet. On the other hand, I believe that the authors of their creations should be treated properly in return. It is common knowledge that everybody needs to earn a living for their personal lives. However, there is excessive exploitation from other bad guys who acknowledged the authors' creations for their own purposes. Hence, the creators are no longer be protected by copyright and able to make money. To conclude, people should be careful and wise when taking information from Google. The idea of limiting academic information has more advantages for the authors than sharing it freely.