In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, thanks to numerous advances in different areas such as technology and science, our lives have been made easier more than at any time in human history. However, agriculture is one of those areas, still many populations are suffering from hunger. This essay will probe among possible answers to find the main cause of this issue and then indicate some practical solutions in the following paragraphs in order to eradicate it for good. Firstly, it can be seen that many countries in the world are facing the lack of proper land in favour of growing corps. In other words, because of the diversity of environmental situations in different spots, it is not possible for farmers to get the best result from their work. To illustrate, in many European countries, the shortage of useable land is the major problem not only for farming but for settling citizens as well. Moreover, African nations, for example, have had various obstacles in providing water and initial tools in order to run their agricultural industry. Thus, from numerous aspects, humankind is dealing with problems related to natural laws. Secondly, in terms of the solution, it should be examined that whether we are applying efficiency along with hard work or not. This means working as hard as possible will not be adequate at all and other criteria like enhanced tools should be involved. For instance, if scientists can develop new equipment for reducing water consumption, uncountable fresh opportunities will be created especially for dry regions like Africa or the western part of Asia. As a result, working smart is as vital as working hard in favour of removing all upcoming obstacles. To sum up, I firmly believe this is a true statement that despite all advances that have been occurred, we are witnessing a growing trend in the number of hungry crowds. In my perspective, both problems and solutions are pretty obvious, so authorities and related organizations have to begin to endeavour based on new strategies.