What are the causes of crime? What can be down to tackle it?

Committing a crime depends on a variety of reasons and includes many options. The government reacted to this problem in different ways, but still exists. In the upcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss my point of view in detail. Individuals need to be responsible for their own actions. Crime is primarily the outcome of multiple adverse social, economic, cultural and family conditions. To prevent law-breaking it is important to have an understanding of its roots. The first reason for committing a crime is the home environment. Children and teenagers can easily turn to crime from peer pressure or lack of parental guidance. The conditions of the home environment include lack of communication, lack of respect and responsibility and abuse and neglect of children. However, social issues such as economic, and political in the country have a direct connection with lawlessness. For example, unemployment can lead people to do illegal due to financial pressure and also lack of structure in their daily lives. There are several ways to decrease the number of crimes. To be specific, parents should spend more time with their kids by reducing working hours. Thus, they can have opportunities to listen and share with their kids and give them some responsibility in the family environment. Moreover, the government should increase social benefits to alleviate poverty. For instance, improving the quality of people's lives and escalating the volume of work in the community by raising employment at companies and factories. In addition, the government managers with apply harsher punishment can deter individuals from crime, like long-term prison or deprivation of all social and economic facilities for who committed crimes. In conclusion, crime is a major issue, but cracking down on offenders with a harsh penal system is not the only way. These problems can be solved through the government providing jobs and funding which should raise living standards and dramatically reduce crime levels.