Some people say that having a lot of TV channels is good, while others argue that it reduces the quality of programs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Different strokes for different folks. In the tech-savvy era, it is irrefutable fact that humankind has increased tremendously and the current era is enriched with new innovations. Some individuals argue that there are multifarious programs telecasting on television is very good. While others believe in quality over quantity. This essay shall intend to delve into both views and will elaborate on my perspective in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the sphere of TV is not only one of the significant factors in the development, but also the indication of civilisation. A huge superiority of the variations of different channels is that absolutely every human can enjoy a picture that he finds captivating. Moreover, there are a plethora of TV programs from where not only elders but also young children learn a heap of things. For instance, on the kids’ channel, there are educative cartoons and films around the clock, while on the ‘Discovery’ channel you can visit another culture. On the other hand, the quality of the picture plays an imperative role. The maximum number of communities consume more television programs the more cheaper channels will appear. So, it is definitely quality over quantity. To explain it, in the past people used to watch only a few programs on TV and they satisfy with the clarity of the picture. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that in India, 90% of folks do not care about the number of TV channels but they bother whether it is HD or not. In Conclusion, I strongly opine that the standard of television channels should be preserved as well as accelerated, so as to promote the zeal of fun and entertainment. It is recommended that this should be followed in an organized way so that everyone should have access to it.