Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this modern era, music has gained more popularity than the previous times and it is thought that melody brings pupils together, who come from diverse backgrounds and groups of ages. I think it has helped a lot to connect people all of ages and cultures and I will explain it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, various kinds of music is listened to in every part of the world at the current time as it can unite the public in terms of entertainment. Perhaps the best example of this would be the Live Aid concerts that took place in 1980, and which were broadcast to the global audience. Two live events were held in the UK and the US, and the objective was to raise funds for famine relief in Europe. The concerts were a huge success, both in terms of the number of population around the world who watched them and their impact on international public awareness of the famine. They demonstrated, I believe, that music is truly the planet's global language. Secondly, Music also has the ability to connect people from different generations. Regardless of age, we can all enjoy a memorable melody, a strong rhythm or a beautiful voice, and the best songs seem to have the same magical effect on all of us. For instance, It has been observed that 90% of families prefer to watch the singing shows which telecast old and new songs. In addition, the Family includes three generations such as children, parents and grandparents who entertain themselves by watching these shows. As a result, families spend some time with each other by listening to music in this busy era. In conclusion, I believe that music is unique in its capacity to create shared experiences between people, irrespective of culture and age.